top of page
Search
  • georginabluebell

Be Proud of Who You Are


So World, what do you see when you look in the mirror?

A fat person?

Someone who's ugly?

A person who is unworthy of love?


Well I see me. An individual who is unique, but this has only been a recent development. For years I believed what other's told me. An outcast from my peers, I lived with daily torment, unable to control my emotions.

Well not anymore. I have a diagnosis and I am proud to say I have lived and continue to live with Complex Post Traumatic Stress Disorder. Through counselling, I have been able to come to terms with some of the memories that have haunted me for a long time. This blog is for everyone who has ever suffered trauma, whether through bullying (child and adulthood), emotional and physical abuse, alcoholism, depression and anxiety. This list is not exhaustive.

I am hoping to share my experiences through poetry and prose, to give others the confidence to reach out and seek help. You are worthy of support, no matter what others say or how low you feel.

Always keep believing and reach for the stars xxx

Below is part of a poem I wrote entitled "Complex Post Traumatic Disorder"

You crawled aimlessly into my life when I didn’t want, or need you,

I was young and welcomed you with open arms, thinking you were a friend,

How was I to know, the extensive damage you would cause?

Like a spider you spun a web of lies, made me believe I was unworthy,

Low self-esteem and confidence, vulnerable beyond compare.

You sat there laughing my nameless friend!

You claw at my senses, yet I’ll never let you win.

COMPLEX POST TRAUMATIC STRESS DISORDER,

You are nothing and I am all.

Copyright@Georgina-Bluebell-2020-onwards


You can follow my work at:

0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page